How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
130 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Nicole Ramirez 15 May 2018
They have great and fast service. Everyone was so nice and helpful, especially Albert and Pedro. I would recommend their service to anyone and will definitely be coming back.
5 rate
Google
A Google User 15 May 2018
They have great and fast service. Everyone was so nice and helpful, especially Albert and Pedro. I would recommend their service to anyone and will definitely be coming back.
5 rate
Google
Amanda Koeb 21 Mar 2018
My battery died and couldn’t take it to the dealer to have the battery replaced as it was still under warranty, Alex in the service department gave me the number for roadside assistance and told me he would take car of me once I got to the dealership which is exactly what he did. He processed my s...ervice forms quickly and made me comfortable to wait for my battery to be serviced. He thanked me for allowing him to take care of the situation. I appreciate people like Alex. Show more
5 rate
Google
A Google User 21 Mar 2018
My battery died and couldn’t take it to the dealer to have the battery replaced as it was still under warranty, Alex in the service department gave me the number for roadside assistance and told me he would take car of me once I got to the dealership which is exactly what he did. He processed my s...ervice forms quickly and made me comfortable to wait for my battery to be serviced. He thanked me for allowing him to take care of the situation. I appreciate people like Alex. Show more
5 rate
Google
ET lookalike 07 Dec 2017
mile service. Pedro Silva is an excellent service rep, bends over backwards, knowledgeable and honest. 15 years of stellar service, all I can say it takes an xxxxxxx to know an xxxxxxx, so don’t give that review an ounce of credit. Treat people like gold and they will do the same. Not ET, jus...t a look alike.You bleep me but not the big A..Hole’s comment? Now I am pissed! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Chris P., Pasadena, Los Angeles, CA 25 Feb 2015
After my Mom had gone to 3 dealers to buy a Honda Accord, I said, "let's check out a VW".  My Mom had had it with a very poor experience shopping for cars and dealing with car salesmen.  Brittany at New Century VW IS AWESOME!!!She was low pressure, high customer service.  Answered all... our questions, made us a great deal,& was a pleasure to work with.  I would highly recommend her!  We got a new Passat fully loaded at a way better deal than the accord. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michele L., La Crescenta, CA 13 Feb 2015
Carlos is the best...He always answers his phone and is patient and helpful if you are in process of buying a car or needing service on your new car! His staff of workers in service (Pedro) are efficient and great in customer service keeping you updated on the status of repairs! I'm so glad that... we bought our used 2011 jetta from Carlos!!!! He is the BEST! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Miranda O., NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA 31 Jan 2015
My sister gave me her 2007 VW Jetta that has been parking in her garage most of the past few yrs. The car was shipped to LA from Oregon. To make sure that everything is fine since it has been idle for awhile, I took it to the VW dealership in Glendale. I met with Pedro Silva, told him what I wanted ...to check in addition to a synthetic oil change, he quoted me an estimate. To my surprise, when I picked up the car,, he said everything was fine so he only charged me for oil change and he even gave me a coupon form that I could request for a $20 coupon for my next oil change. I still didn't know much about the car, he showed me a few things and saved me  a lot of time to look it up in the manual. I am so happy to know that my VW is in good hand. I work on Brand a couple miles away from the dealer and will take my car there when it needs some TLC. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Madison G., Chatsworth, CA 26 Jan 2015
My family and I drove by this dealer after testing driving a jeep down the road. We decided to stop in and see what they had to offer. After talking with Sergio Rosas, we sat down and leased a car right then and there. I could not even begin to tell you how kind and knowledgable Sergio was. Everythi...ng turned out perfect and I love my new Tiguan! Thank you so much Sergio! I hope to see you soon. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Marianne A., Glendale, CA 25 Jan 2015
Tim and I acquired a black 2012 GTI from New Century VW in December 2014 - manual transmission, two-door instead of four-door, less than 36K miles, sliding glass sunroof, VW-certified preowned with 2 year/24K mile warranty.The short version - excellent sales and buying experience for us at this deal...ership. Within 100 miles of Glendale there were two or three other used stick shift two-door GTIs, higher-priced with way more miles. None were black and had the sunroof combined with all the other options we wanted. We were looking at this car before it had been cleaned up and detailed but knew in our minds that this was the exact car after driving it once. When we went back the next afternoon to see it and drive it again, it was with the intention of either buying that one before we left the dealership or not buying a car at all.Amazingly enough, New Century had the best price even before any negotiations - and the negotiations were swift because we had a price in mind and they met it after just one "return trip to talk to the manager".  Sure we could've tried to get more off of the price and I think they would've come down more on it- but we would've paid their original asking price to get it so it's all good.Our sales agent John Kay Chan treated us so nicely throughout the whole process. Perfect combination of friendly and professional - fun to be with on the test drives - no pushing us to buy and no tactics like we've encountered when buying cars in the past, like threatening that other buyers had looked at the car and were serious about it or whatever. That never works on us but it must work on enough people for it to keep happening - but perhaps he knew we might've bolted if we were pushed - or more likely, this guy just doesn't play that type of game with his customers.John gave us two of the best test drives we've ever had, one of them for an extended time on the second visit because he knew we weren't just trying to cruise in the car but were serious about acquiring it. He made sure we were comfortable with the condition of the car when we picked it up and really bent over backwards to do everything fast and right.It's always a risk buying used and the 2 year/ 24K mile warranty definitely has exclusions. John assured us that they go over these cars really well before certifying them because it's on the dealership if something slipped past them. He said they will back it up if anything on the checklist goes wrong and we believe him. Here's hoping all is solid - right now, it seems so. We will see if this car turns on us in the future or if it's one of the good ones.We had secured our own financing before going in and had the paperwork with us - this sped up the process for sure, plus which there was no talk of getting a monthly payment down to a certain number with the four-square sheet or whatever - it was all done ahead of time so it was just sorting out the price and fees. The F & I agent just printed out the forms and we signed them. We were offered extended warranty and multiple other add-on options to roll into the total price but no hard sell in that room, which we really appreciated. The dealership collected our registration fees and submitted the registration paperwork to the DMV. A different dealership had promised to do the same thing for us in the past but then never submitted the paperwork or fees so we ended up paying late fees on top of the registration amount - so I called the DMV a few weeks after this sale to be sure they had everything they needed from New Century VW to get the car registered. I had some concerns about the timeframe because the current registration sticker was expiring in mid-January and when I found out that the DMV didn't yet have the paperwork, I called and then went by the dealership to ask them about it. I can understand that the finance guys might be annoyed by being asked exactly when our paperwork would be processed instead of my being satisfied with the answer that "it's upstairs waiting to be processed". They seemed almost insulted that I didn't just blindly trust them, but there's no way we weren't going to check behind them because of what happened before elsewhere. I explained that we understood that they had many deals at the end of the year and knew there was much more paperwork besides ours - just needed to know all was good from their end because we wanted to avoid any late fees. I'm not sure whether they pushed it through faster than it would've happened or not, but the registration was processed a week before the old one expired, which was perfect. We just got our registration card and sticker in the mail and it was only six weeks after the sale, actually way faster than they had said it would be. Icing on the cake and a credit to New Century because we got a check in the mail from them for $12  - a refund for overpayment of DMV registration fees. Totally fair and honest of them because we never would've known the difference. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.