How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
130 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Marshall K., Los Angeles, CA 25 Jan 2015
This was my first time buying a car, and I'd already encountered a few unpleasant, pushy salespeople at other dealerships by the time I got to New Century VW, but once I arrived, my experience changed dramatically. Sergio has a great demeanor, ready with answers, interested in finding the right ...fit, never once putting on the pressure or making it about him and the sale. Ultimately, after a trip home for a little more research, I drove off with the perfect car (a certified 2012 Jetta) at a great price. And the helpfulness kept up even after we'd driven away and I called with more questions. Some of these other dealers could learn a thing or two. Highly recommend. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
A. G., N HOLLYWOOD, CA 25 Jan 2015
I went to this dealership twice. First was to see what options are available and to test drive. That day staffing may be short as no one helped me right away. I finally found someone who other staff were going to for questions also. Once we were on the lot, things were better. Ceasar gave me his cel... number and was readily available for questions.The second time I went was to hopefully select a car, Ceasar was off but he assured me that Sergio will help me and had my info. I spent a long time there and around 10 pm drove off in my new car. Thanks to Sergio & Ceasar for their help!I recommend them to my friends looking to get a car. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Adela M., West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA 13 Jan 2015
I leased a 2015 jetta a couple of weeks ago and had such a great experience. It didn't take long and everyone is super friendly. If you need help, ask for Sergio Rosas! Such a great guy and helped me so much to get my car!
5 rate
Yelp
Adam S., Springfield, VT 10 Jan 2015
After the long trip my ship had some minor damage to the lower engine shielding (Space junk hit) the staff, even thou packed with costumers meet with me evaluated the problem and set an appointment asap. They were quick and stayed with the quoted price even when the new pieces were more expensive.
5 rate
Yelp
Debra M., Glendale, CA 13 Dec 2014
I could write a novel with all the time I have spent at New Century in the past month, but I don't want to relive the disintegration of my daughter's 2001 New Beetle. What started with an oil change quickly become something else, and then something else. Alex was my service coordinator and M...ike and the guys really stepped up and did the right thing in every instance. George, Matthew, Harry, Chris...were all so helpful and patient in answering my questions and explaining things (and I am super curious about what goes on under the hood of a VW Beetle). We have a turbo 1.8 with only 81,000 miles on it but it is becoming a money sucker so it may be time to cut our losses. I spent many days in the clean waiting room with the TV on (usually a 4 hour wait for whatever my particular problem was on any given day.)  I could have had a lift home but I like to hang around to observe and ask any questions. Yes, the hourly labor fee here is more than an outside mechanic, but these guys are specially trained VW guys and I've learned VW's are just so complicated. George is head foreman and was always pleasant to deal with, as were all the guys.  My beef is with our old 2001 New Beetle; it is cursed. Only someone who knows how to work on one of these themselves should own one (at least the older models). I am hoping no oil leaks under the car but I expect there will be some in the coming days. There is a squeaking noise I didn't hear before but I'm ignoring that too. Check Engine light will pop on soon too, I'm sure. It never ends with this car and my life it too short. I'm only sorry my 20 year old daughter is petrified to get behind the wheel for some light to come on in the dash or some buzzer to go off. It is not reliable for her to drive back and forth to Central CA for college, so mom may have to give up her Prius and swap with this cursed, darling Isotope yellow new Beetle until I can't stand it anymore and I surrender to selling it. Bottom line is, the service at NCVW was very decent and I have been here many times over the last four years (I have had it serviced elsewhere too; depending on the circumstance) but I know these guys know their stuff and are the experts. I hope they won't be seeing me for six months, until the next oil change, but I am doubtful. My bad car is not their bad service.....great guys all around, very good service. Really. Better luck with your Beetle than mine.12/13/14   Yep, check engine light came on again today, my first time driving it since they changed the third brake light out three days ago. When I first came to New Century the day after Thanksgiving for just the oil change there was nothing needed except the oil change. But three things happened all at once after that oil change that NCVW took care of (my loose "newish" brake light had to be replaced and installed along with two other repairs). Anyway, there was no check engine light on until all this work (and LOTS of my time sitting in their nice waiting room). It's $125 just to have them diagnose (thought they would do it when I paid $105 for them to put in my new brake lamp that I supplied to them). I'm too tired to go back so I'll buy my own VAG OBD2 scanner (should have bought this four years ago) and hopefully diagnose my own problem. Still, I really like the guys at NCVW and if I had cash to burn, would just go to them for everything. Polite and took the time to answer my questions. I wish I was a mechanic. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Enet H., Burbank, CA 11 Dec 2014
Sam Carrillo was very helpful when I came in for a service! I will definitely come back here to get my next service, thanks for all your help New Century Volkswagen!
5 rate
Yelp
Astgik A., Glendale, CA 09 Dec 2014
They service department is always super helpful and friendly. They answer all my questions, concerns, and frustrations. On top of everything they always give my car a free wash!
5 rate
Yelp
Christopher M., Silver Lake, Los Angeles, CA 02 Dec 2014
After a bad experience with vw downtown I dealt directly with Mike the manager at here at Century in Glendale.I was very pleasantly surprised to find that Mike and his staff were able to correctly diagnose my vehicle and get everything I needed to be covered by my aftermarket extended warranty.Most ...importantly Mike took me seriously, did not waste my time and communicated clearly.Lastly, Mike and his team found a fairly serious problem with my brakes (broken caliper) that vw downtown had totally overlooked! And got the warranty company to cover it.Thanks Mike. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Karen M., Los Angeles, CA 02 Dec 2014
I would just like to give a million thanks to Pedro and Steven!! They went above and beyond to help my boyfriend and I out of a bind over the holiday weekend. We were driving home from Thanksgiving with family when my convertible top got stuck due to a pair of tennis shoes that were left in the wron...g part of the trunk and got jammed. This could have quickly ruined the day. Instead, your star employees were able to take a look and quickly solve the problem and get us on our way. This was certainly the best case scenario. We will definitely be returning and recommend VW Glendale service to all our friends! :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Arthur K., Glendale, CA 19 Nov 2014
great customer service and fast. i come in here anytime i need stuff done last minute and they always preform well. tune ups, servicing, and general care. here is the place to take your VW
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.