How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
130 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Pj Z., Los Angeles, CA 13 Nov 2014
excellent place!!!!! fantastic crew!!!!!  i just bought a black 2015 vw golf tdi from fausto b! fausto & kevin were awesome!!  i was in and out in under an hour and driving this hot rod over the canyons!!! this car is insane!!  i am in love with new century vw of glendale!!!! thanks all!!!!!!...! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ingå B., Burbank, CA 12 Nov 2014
I brought my car in for the first maintenance and I was nervous I'd get a pushy service person trying to sell me just about any service or product the dealership carries... Luckily I called in earlier and a gentleman named Sam told me to come in when I get a chance. I was so happy with Sam' ...service! Very welcoming, explained what will be done to the car as part of maintenance and made it a very pleasant experience actually (unlike previous experiences I had with Mercedes dealrship). In the end he personally went and brought my car in. You wanna get top level customer service? Go see Sam! Thanks again :) :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Melinda F., Riverside, CA 09 Nov 2014
I walked into New Century VW yesterday, having done a lot of research on types of cars and leasing vs buying. I didn't think I would qualify for the loan payment I was looking for with what cash I had to put down, but my car was shot so I went straight for Volkswagon since I've always wanted... one. As soon as I walked in, Sergio Rosas walked by and asked if I needed help. I said I was interested in leasing and after a couple questions, I was in a base model Jetta taking a test drive. I had a million questions and he answered all of them. When we got back to the lot we continued to talk about leasing and I realized I just wasn't down to make payments on a car and have to give it back in three years. We went back to the office to talk about buying and pricing. Sergio found a 2011 used black Jetta on the lot that only had 23k miles on it with beige leather interior. It was love at first sight. When we got back from the test drive I was ready to run my credit report and see if I qualified. I did! Sergio helped me get what I think is the BEST DEAL. I'm sure it sounds cheesy, but I'm like over the moon about my payment and the warranty and gap coverage. I feel like the car is worth so much more, but of course I didn't say that! I also traded in my piece of crap Pontiac that had been giving me sleepless nights for the last two weeks. Sergio is the most patient sales guy and he will answer all of your questions and do his best to help you, not push you. Just be a nice human being and know what you want. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and I hope he's still selling cars next time I need one. I hope the service department is just as great! I guess I'll find out when I take my new baby in for some maintenance. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Li C., Los Angeles, CA 01 Nov 2014
Albe and the staff are great! Totally professional, friendly and clear communicators. Albe outlined exactly what needed to be done, set a clear expectation of cost and stuck to it. He even got us in and out before the estimated timeframe.In fact, I've only had GREAT experiences at New Century. V...ERY professional staff, reasonable rates (which is surprising, because like most, I know the "dealership reputation"), non-pushy service people who clearly explain things and genuinely want to be OF service.Free coffee in the immaculately clean lobby, with a person who can give you a lift to and from your home if you're in the area.I have no experience with this location as a place for sales, but for repairs I've always given them 5 STARS! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Duaa Z., Fair Oaks, Fairfax, VA 11 Oct 2014
Carlos Garcia is the best manager ever !!!!If there is more than 5 stars he definitely deserves it. I was in his office yesterday to complete my leasing documents. He was more than friendly flexible and helpful. Thank you.!
5 rate
Yelp
Preston B., Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 02 Sep 2014
Got an awesome deal at this dealership, the service was incredible and the girl that helped me with my service, Brittany, was one of the most knowledgeable car experts I've ever Met. So enthusiastic and helpful, but especially knowledgable, any question I had, she had an answer that was above an...d beyond what I expected. If I ever was going to help a friend with a car or offer advice on good quality car help, glendale vw is the way to go! Ask for Brittany. She'll help you out and you'll be happy! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Imari H., Bossier City, LA 14 Aug 2014
I have been driving the Chevy Cobalt which has unfortunately became pretty unsafe for me all of the recalls and my car abruptly cutting off in intersections. As you all may know LA is the worst city to have car trouble in. I went in to New Century with literally a car that was barely running and a d...ecent down payment and Carlos worked it out for me! He was patient, kind and to be honest one of the coolest folks I have met during my time in Los Angeles. He's a professional and has been in the business for a long time. I didn't feel like he was getting over on me which was something I've felt in the passed when dealing with car salesman. I cannot forget to acknowledge his partner in crime Phoenix. Beyond the cool name this guy is the man! Great attitude and work ethic. They tell it how it is and keep the business honest. I couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you guys! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Debra Z., PACIFIC PLSDS, CA 13 Jul 2014
Great car buying experience.  Carlos was beyond knowledgeable,  patient,  supportive, and efficient.  We will absolutely come back for our next car.
5 rate
Yelp
Christina G., Los Angeles, CA 16 Jun 2014
A huge thank you to Brittany Suarez at VW! She made this the smoothest, easiest car buying experience ever. I always have my guard up when I'm in the market for a new car but there was no need to do that this time. Thank you Brittany! I love my car!
5 rate
Yelp
Boyce B., San Gabriel, CA 05 Jun 2014
Fantastic sales team Phoenix and Carlos for new car purchase.  Good deal, great service and nice people to work with.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.