How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
130 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Shilpa T., Cupertino, CA 05 Jun 2014
Jaime Flores with the service department was incredibly helpful. I had an issue with my tires, which turned out to be a nail... and I was in a crunch for time. I came in and he quickly took a look and was able to diagnose the problem. He told me he wouldn't be able to help me till the end of the... day due to other appointments, but was not stiff or rude when I said I was going to take it else where. I called about 4 times with various questions and he was always able to answer them.My car is also missing it's wheel lock key and Jaime and a Parts associate we able to find a key to lend me to take down the street to get my tire fixed. Really impressed. Will be coming back for a service! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Peter D., West Hollywood, CA 18 May 2014
I just bought a used Toyota FJ Cruiser from Carlos, a salesman at New Century VW. I've bought numerous vehicles from dealers in my life, and this was by far my best experience to date. No BS, no "what would it take to get you to buy this car today" nonsense. Just a very straightforward s...imple negotiation that resulted in what I believe was a good deal for all concerned. Same treatment when doing the numbers part of the deal with Kevin, the finance manager. No surprises in any of the contracts or documents, everything explained patiently, completely and professionally. Based on my experience today, I would highly recommend this outfit, particularly Carlos, to anyone in the market for a car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bella S., Los Angeles, CA 01 May 2014
So here's my story, my key wouldn't come out of the ignition. I mean literally, I couldn't turn off the car and pull the key out. 2 hours later, I called Volkswagen roadside assistance ... So after we call them and give them our problem, they tell us they can't help us because the ca...r is running.....soooo you don't think leaving a car on all night because the key won't come out  needs assistance? So we explained again that the car doesn't turn OFF because the key won't come out....and that if it stays on all night  anyone can just sit in the car and drive off... And they're answer was "we're not responsible for other peoples actions" LOL okay...so we pulled out the fuse and got the car off....and well NOW they said they'll come. But seriously the roadside assistance should really reconsider what counts as assistance. My car is 2 years old! Next morning I called and spoke with Pedro, he said my car will be inspected and he'll let me know what happens. Called later in the afternoon and was told a pin inside broke causing the key to get stuck. So they changed that. And since the daytime running lights were on all night, the battery died and they changed that as well. I was due for service and oil change, they did that as well and I got my car back in less than 24 hours. Pedro was very helpful and courteous. No problems with him. But when my lease is up, I'm not sure if I'll be getting another VW. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Michael J., Hermosa Beach, CA 22 Apr 2014
I can't speak about the Service Department or any other sales person but I CAN say that Brittany Suarez was absolutely wonderful to deal with. After dealing with two other VW dealerships I was almost ready to give up and buy a different brand of car but Brittany honored the TrueCar price and eve...n matched the trade-in offer from another VW dealer sight unseen. She worked with me to get the best financing on my new Passat TDI and she is straightforward and honest. Give her a ring if you're in the market for a new VW. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kristine O., Alhambra, CA 10 Apr 2014
JAIME FLORES- SERVICE DEPARTMENT I have been coming to New Century Volkswagen for service since 2009 & Jaime Flores is hands down the best service advisor in the place. He is professional, honest & has always made me feel like he values my time & appreciates that I always schedule my app...ointments with him. Whether I'm bringing my car in for regular maintenance or a repair, everything that will be done is explained thoroughly to me before & again after the work is completed. I never feel like I'm being cheated. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
carrie f., Los Angeles, CA 04 Apr 2014
I just purchased my 2014 Golf TDI from Brittany Suarez. The entire experience exceeded my expectations. She found me the car that met all of my specifications and made a deal that no other dealer could match. I highly recommend Brittany; she not only made me a great deal but also made me feel like a... vales client. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Arthur S., Los Angeles, CA 02 Apr 2014
I bought my 2011 GTI from this dealership. Phoenix and Carlos were the online sales team that helped me out. Both are very personable, have a sense of humor, and are definitely committed to making you a satisfied customer. They made everything pretty easy for me.
5 rate
Yelp
Grace B., Glendale, CA 01 Apr 2014
Brittany Suarez helped me get my new 2014 VW Beetle in the color I wanted for the price that no other dealer can beat!  After submitting for a quote to other dealerships and getting numerous phone calls, Brittany was the only dealer I wanted to meet in person and I'm so glad that I did.  She a...nswered all my questions with a smile and didn't give me any pressure at all that you usually get from all the other dealers.  She returned all my calls/texts immediately if I have any questions and always ready to help me.  She makes me feel like I'm her number one customer even though I know that she's busy.  I feel like not only did I got the car I wanted for the best price possible, but I also made a new friend with Brittany. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Roland L., West Hollywood, CA 01 Mar 2014
Phoenix and Carlos were the Internet Fleet team that helped me. I went thru the Costco buying program. They were great. I test drove several cars and they were very knowledgeable and the pricing was easy. I would tell my friends to come here to get a VW
4 rate
Yelp
Jenni H., Los Angeles, CA 05 Feb 2014
I had such a great experience leasing my new Volkwagen with Fausto!Its a great facility, with super friendly and helpful staff : )I would recommend anyone get there car from these guys.absolutely loving my 2014 Jetta Hybrid!
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.