How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
136 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Duaa Z., Fair Oaks, Fairfax, VA 11 Oct 2014
Carlos Garcia is the best manager ever !!!!If there is more than 5 stars he definitely deserves it. I was in his office yesterday to complete my leasing documents. He was more than friendly flexible and helpful. Thank you.!
5 rate
Yelp
Preston B., Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 02 Sep 2014
Got an awesome deal at this dealership, the service was incredible and the girl that helped me with my service, Brittany, was one of the most knowledgeable car experts I've ever Met. So enthusiastic and helpful, but especially knowledgable, any question I had, she had an answer that was above and be...yond what I expected. If I ever was going to help a friend with a car or offer advice on good quality car help, glendale vw is the way to go! Ask for Brittany. She'll help you out and you'll be happy! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Imari H., Bossier City, LA 14 Aug 2014
I have been driving the Chevy Cobalt which has unfortunately became pretty unsafe for me all of the recalls and my car abruptly cutting off in intersections. As you all may know LA is the worst city to have car trouble in. I went in to New Century with literally a car that was barely running and a d...ecent down payment and Carlos worked it out for me! He was patient, kind and to be honest one of the coolest folks I have met during my time in Los Angeles. He's a professional and has been in the business for a long time. I didn't feel like he was getting over on me which was something I've felt in the passed when dealing with car salesman. I cannot forget to acknowledge his partner in crime Phoenix. Beyond the cool name this guy is the man! Great attitude and work ethic. They tell it how it is and keep the business honest. I couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you guys! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Debra Z., PACIFIC PLSDS, CA 13 Jul 2014
Great car buying experience.  Carlos was beyond knowledgeable,  patient,  supportive, and efficient.  We will absolutely come back for our next car.
5 rate
Yelp
Christina G., Los Angeles, CA 16 Jun 2014
A huge thank you to Brittany Suarez at VW! She made this the smoothest, easiest car buying experience ever. I always have my guard up when I'm in the market for a new car but there was no need to do that this time. Thank you Brittany! I love my car!
5 rate
Yelp
Boyce B., San Gabriel, CA 05 Jun 2014
Fantastic sales team Phoenix and Carlos for new car purchase.  Good deal, great service and nice people to work with.
5 rate
Yelp
Shilpa T., Cupertino, CA 05 Jun 2014
Jaime Flores with the service department was incredibly helpful. I had an issue with my tires, which turned out to be a nail... and I was in a crunch for time. I came in and he quickly took a look and was able to diagnose the problem. He told me he wouldn't be able to help me till the end of the day... due to other appointments, but was not stiff or rude when I said I was going to take it else where. I called about 4 times with various questions and he was always able to answer them.My car is also missing it's wheel lock key and Jaime and a Parts associate we able to find a key to lend me to take down the street to get my tire fixed. Really impressed. Will be coming back for a service! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Peter D., West Hollywood, CA 18 May 2014
I just bought a used Toyota FJ Cruiser from Carlos, a salesman at New Century VW. I've bought numerous vehicles from dealers in my life, and this was by far my best experience to date. No BS, no "what would it take to get you to buy this car today" nonsense. Just a very straightforward simple negoti...ation that resulted in what I believe was a good deal for all concerned. Same treatment when doing the numbers part of the deal with Kevin, the finance manager. No surprises in any of the contracts or documents, everything explained patiently, completely and professionally. Based on my experience today, I would highly recommend this outfit, particularly Carlos, to anyone in the market for a car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bella S., Los Angeles, CA 01 May 2014
So here's my story, my key wouldn't come out of the ignition. I mean literally, I couldn't turn off the car and pull the key out. 2 hours later, I called Volkswagen roadside assistance ... So after we call them and give them our problem, they tell us they can't help us because the car is running........soooo you don't think leaving a car on all night because the key won't come out  needs assistance? So we explained again that the car doesn't turn OFF because the key won't come out....and that if it stays on all night  anyone can just sit in the car and drive off... And they're answer was "we're not responsible for other peoples actions" LOL okay...so we pulled out the fuse and got the car off....and well NOW they said they'll come. But seriously the roadside assistance should really reconsider what counts as assistance. My car is 2 years old! Next morning I called and spoke with Pedro, he said my car will be inspected and he'll let me know what happens. Called later in the afternoon and was told a pin inside broke causing the key to get stuck. So they changed that. And since the daytime running lights were on all night, the battery died and they changed that as well. I was due for service and oil change, they did that as well and I got my car back in less than 24 hours. Pedro was very helpful and courteous. No problems with him. But when my lease is up, I'm not sure if I'll be getting another VW. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Michael J., Hermosa Beach, CA 22 Apr 2014
I can't speak about the Service Department or any other sales person but I CAN say that Brittany Suarez was absolutely wonderful to deal with. After dealing with two other VW dealerships I was almost ready to give up and buy a different brand of car but Brittany honored the TrueCar price and even ma...tched the trade-in offer from another VW dealer sight unseen. She worked with me to get the best financing on my new Passat TDI and she is straightforward and honest. Give her a ring if you're in the market for a new VW. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.