How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
321 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
A Google User 18 Aug 2018
Although a volkswagen courtesy delivery is an uncommon request, it seems like only the managers knew what I was asking for. If you dont know exactly who to ask for, expect to be transferred a few times if you need any specific information. The vehicle was very clean and well prepared upon pickup, as...ide from the nearly empty gas tank. Show more
4 rate
Google
Gwheese e 18 Aug 2018
Although a volkswagen courtesy delivery is an uncommon request, it seems like only the managers knew what I was asking for. If you dont know exactly who to ask for, expect to be transferred a few times if you need any specific information. The vehicle was very clean and well prepared upon pickup, as...ide from the nearly empty gas tank. Show more
4 rate
Google
VWguy 21 Jul 2018
Great service and very friendly ,Fausto and John work with me and my family they very easy to work with ,also Sergio jr in the finance was great and very professional.
5 rate
DealerRater
Matilda B., La Cañada Flintridge, CA 20 Jul 2018
Carlos was such an amazing professional who really tried to meet my requirements to find me the car for my teen.  Unfortunately the deal didn't happen but I wanted to write a review to recommend Carlos for his great work, going beyond the call of duty to satisfy his customers.
4 rate
Yelp
Rayan H., Pasadena, CA 10 Jul 2018
I leased my car from this place 3 years ago and recently bought it, special thanks to Emir for his great customer service and helping me with replacement of my battery yesterday, ask for him when you go there, he is such a gentleman and makes impossibles possible! Thank you so such Emir
5 rate
Yelp
Jettalove 03 Jul 2018
I have a 2015 Jetta and my car service only here. The techs are always very helpful with my questions and make sure my car is in perfect condition. I'm thinking of getting a new lease for a new Jetta and Oscar Garcia who I met while I was visiting the dealer for service, showed me the new lease o...ptions and that's when I got so excited to know I could trade in my car. I would definitely recommend this dealer. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Rob E., Los Angeles, CA 02 Jul 2018
I took my car in for a check engine light with a scheduled appointment and it took over 6 hours for them to figure out what was wrong with it.  The care was still under warranty and the service representative was good but I had decided to sit in the dealership cause I didn't think it was long.  I ...had a lot of work to do so I sat in waiting area but I just wish I was updated at least once.  I ended up finding the service representative and asking what was taking so long and if there were any issues.  I did get a lot of work done, so that was nice.  

The free coffee and tea in the waiting area was also nice, but no free snacks (vending machines).  

Also free car wash at the end of service.

If I could, I would rate this 4.5, not 4.
Show more
4 rate
Yelp
ema8720 02 Jul 2018
I was looking for a Volkswagen Tiguan and Oscar Garcia from New Century Volkswagen helped me find the car that I wanted at the best price. This was the only dealership that was truly transparent and provided me with all the incentives from the brand and also provided me with a unique incentive that ...they could only offer at this dealership. Prices here are aggressive and the experience was great! Thank you and definitely coming back for my next lease. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jen G., Los Angeles, CA 01 Jul 2018
I went to pick up mats for my 2010 Golf and ended up buying a pre-owned 2016 Golf for a terrific price-point (and at only 16K miles).  I am SO happy w my purchase (it's got all the bells and whistles, and drives like a dream)... and the whole team at New Century was just terrific.  Oscar Garcia is... such a sweetheart -- he and his associate, Amir, answered all my questions and I feel I got a pretty good deal to boot.  The "closer" (AKA finance manager) Sergio was another good guy -- and really worked with me so I didn't feel like I was getting upcharged at all.  

All in all, a completely pleasant and professional experience at New Century VW.  Recommend!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Elliot Worman 12 Jun 2018
Just went in to ask a few questions. The salesman was amazingly honest and helpful. None of the ridiculous high pressure from every other dealership on the street.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.