How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
43 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Suzie C., Oakwood, Los Angeles, CA 07 Jul 2019
*UPDATED REVIEW*

I'll keep it short- Arturo did an excellent job explaining the issues with the vehicle on the 1st appt. The car ended up having another issue and I almost had to have it towed back. I managed to drive it back and thank goodness the manager, Mario was there. He took care of ev
...erything and I was able to leave within the hour. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Kathy D., El Segundo, CA 28 Jun 2019
Pamela worked our deal to purchase the perfect replacement car we found on Car Gurus.  She kept us thoroughly entertained while going through the super long finance process.  And, she answered all of our questions as well as she could considering we purchased a Toyota vs. VW.  We are only giving ...four stars as we weren't told over the phone by her colleague that we couldn't pay cash to get the advertised price.  Our credit is fine, so financing approval was easy, except the four hours it took to go through the process.  But, we definitely can recommend you go to Pamela though for a non-stressful, no pressure experience. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Su 19 Jun 2019
Friendly and Helpful Technicians. Very Decent and Gets your car fixed.
4 rate
Google
Jose Hernandez 04 Oct 2018
Visit was great. Although, it took longer than expected to receive my car after an oil change (appointment made). Tech showed me what my car needed as it was up in the air.
4 rate
Google
A Google User 18 Aug 2018
Although a volkswagen courtesy delivery is an uncommon request, it seems like only the managers knew what I was asking for. If you dont know exactly who to ask for, expect to be transferred a few times if you need any specific information. The vehicle was very clean and well prepared upon pickup, as...ide from the nearly empty gas tank. Show more
4 rate
Google
Gwheese e 18 Aug 2018
Although a volkswagen courtesy delivery is an uncommon request, it seems like only the managers knew what I was asking for. If you dont know exactly who to ask for, expect to be transferred a few times if you need any specific information. The vehicle was very clean and well prepared upon pickup, as...ide from the nearly empty gas tank. Show more
4 rate
Google
Matilda B., La Cañada Flintridge, CA 20 Jul 2018
Carlos was such an amazing professional who really tried to meet my requirements to find me the car for my teen.  Unfortunately the deal didn't happen but I wanted to write a review to recommend Carlos for his great work, going beyond the call of duty to satisfy his customers.
4 rate
Yelp
Rob E., Los Angeles, CA 02 Jul 2018
I took my car in for a check engine light with a scheduled appointment and it took over 6 hours for them to figure out what was wrong with it.  The care was still under warranty and the service representative was good but I had decided to sit in the dealership cause I didn't think it was long.  I ...had a lot of work to do so I sat in waiting area but I just wish I was updated at least once.  I ended up finding the service representative and asking what was taking so long and if there were any issues.  I did get a lot of work done, so that was nice.  

The free coffee and tea in the waiting area was also nice, but no free snacks (vending machines).  

Also free car wash at the end of service.

If I could, I would rate this 4.5, not 4.
Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Jon Leden 19 May 2018
I only go there for parts for an 82 Vanagon. Get the right parts guy sometimes get what I need. Most items no longer available but there can be workarounds. Depends on who is on duty.
4 rate
Google
Stephanie R., Los Angeles, CA 27 Feb 2018
I bought my used Tiguan here and I couldn't be any happier with my purchase. Emir Maslesa helped me and put me at ease. It's hard enough buying a car as a single woman without feeling like you are being taken advantage of, but Emir was kind and patient and did whatever he could to accommodate me. He... even spoke to my mom over the phone to help put her at ease as well  great place and even greater salesman! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.