How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
27 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jose Hernandez 04 Oct 2018
Visit was great. Although, it took longer than expected to receive my car after an oil change (appointment made). Tech showed me what my car needed as it was up in the air.
4 rate
Google
A Google User 18 Aug 2018
Although a volkswagen courtesy delivery is an uncommon request, it seems like only the managers knew what I was asking for. If you dont know exactly who to ask for, expect to be transferred a few times if you need any specific information. The vehicle was very clean and well prepared upon pickup, as...ide from the nearly empty gas tank. Show more
4 rate
Google
Gwheese e 18 Aug 2018
Although a volkswagen courtesy delivery is an uncommon request, it seems like only the managers knew what I was asking for. If you dont know exactly who to ask for, expect to be transferred a few times if you need any specific information. The vehicle was very clean and well prepared upon pickup, as...ide from the nearly empty gas tank. Show more
4 rate
Google
Jon Leden 19 May 2018
I only go there for parts for an 82 Vanagon. Get the right parts guy sometimes get what I need. Most items no longer available but there can be workarounds. Depends on who is on duty.
4 rate
Google
Marianne A., Glendale, CA 25 Jan 2015
Tim and I acquired a black 2012 GTI from New Century VW in December 2014 - manual transmission, two-door instead of four-door, less than 36K miles, sliding glass sunroof, VW-certified preowned with 2 year/24K mile warranty.The short version - excellent sales and buying experience for us at this deal...ership. Within 100 miles of Glendale there were two or three other used stick shift two-door GTIs, higher-priced with way more miles. None were black and had the sunroof combined with all the other options we wanted. We were looking at this car before it had been cleaned up and detailed but knew in our minds that this was the exact car after driving it once. When we went back the next afternoon to see it and drive it again, it was with the intention of either buying that one before we left the dealership or not buying a car at all.Amazingly enough, New Century had the best price even before any negotiations - and the negotiations were swift because we had a price in mind and they met it after just one "return trip to talk to the manager".  Sure we could've tried to get more off of the price and I think they would've come down more on it- but we would've paid their original asking price to get it so it's all good.Our sales agent John Kay Chan treated us so nicely throughout the whole process. Perfect combination of friendly and professional - fun to be with on the test drives - no pushing us to buy and no tactics like we've encountered when buying cars in the past, like threatening that other buyers had looked at the car and were serious about it or whatever. That never works on us but it must work on enough people for it to keep happening - but perhaps he knew we might've bolted if we were pushed - or more likely, this guy just doesn't play that type of game with his customers.John gave us two of the best test drives we've ever had, one of them for an extended time on the second visit because he knew we weren't just trying to cruise in the car but were serious about acquiring it. He made sure we were comfortable with the condition of the car when we picked it up and really bent over backwards to do everything fast and right.It's always a risk buying used and the 2 year/ 24K mile warranty definitely has exclusions. John assured us that they go over these cars really well before certifying them because it's on the dealership if something slipped past them. He said they will back it up if anything on the checklist goes wrong and we believe him. Here's hoping all is solid - right now, it seems so. We will see if this car turns on us in the future or if it's one of the good ones.We had secured our own financing before going in and had the paperwork with us - this sped up the process for sure, plus which there was no talk of getting a monthly payment down to a certain number with the four-square sheet or whatever - it was all done ahead of time so it was just sorting out the price and fees. The F & I agent just printed out the forms and we signed them. We were offered extended warranty and multiple other add-on options to roll into the total price but no hard sell in that room, which we really appreciated. The dealership collected our registration fees and submitted the registration paperwork to the DMV. A different dealership had promised to do the same thing for us in the past but then never submitted the paperwork or fees so we ended up paying late fees on top of the registration amount - so I called the DMV a few weeks after this sale to be sure they had everything they needed from New Century VW to get the car registered. I had some concerns about the timeframe because the current registration sticker was expiring in mid-January and when I found out that the DMV didn't yet have the paperwork, I called and then went by the dealership to ask them about it. I can understand that the finance guys might be annoyed by being asked exactly when our paperwork would be processed instead of my being satisfied with the answer that "it's upstairs waiting to be processed". They seemed almost insulted that I didn't just blindly trust them, but there's no way we weren't going to check behind them because of what happened before elsewhere. I explained that we understood that they had many deals at the end of the year and knew there was much more paperwork besides ours - just needed to know all was good from their end because we wanted to avoid any late fees. I'm not sure whether they pushed it through faster than it would've happened or not, but the registration was processed a week before the old one expired, which was perfect. We just got our registration card and sticker in the mail and it was only six weeks after the sale, actually way faster than they had said it would be. Icing on the cake and a credit to New Century because we got a check in the mail from them for $12  - a refund for overpayment of DMV registration fees. Totally fair and honest of them because we never would've known the difference. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
A. G., N HOLLYWOOD, CA 25 Jan 2015
I went to this dealership twice. First was to see what options are available and to test drive. That day staffing may be short as no one helped me right away. I finally found someone who other staff were going to for questions also. Once we were on the lot, things were better. Ceasar gave me his cel... number and was readily available for questions.The second time I went was to hopefully select a car, Ceasar was off but he assured me that Sergio will help me and had my info. I spent a long time there and around 10 pm drove off in my new car. Thanks to Sergio & Ceasar for their help!I recommend them to my friends looking to get a car. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Bella S., Los Angeles, CA 01 May 2014
So here's my story, my key wouldn't come out of the ignition. I mean literally, I couldn't turn off the car and pull the key out. 2 hours later, I called Volkswagen roadside assistance ... So after we call them and give them our problem, they tell us they can't help us because the ca...r is running.....soooo you don't think leaving a car on all night because the key won't come out  needs assistance? So we explained again that the car doesn't turn OFF because the key won't come out....and that if it stays on all night  anyone can just sit in the car and drive off... And they're answer was "we're not responsible for other peoples actions" LOL okay...so we pulled out the fuse and got the car off....and well NOW they said they'll come. But seriously the roadside assistance should really reconsider what counts as assistance. My car is 2 years old! Next morning I called and spoke with Pedro, he said my car will be inspected and he'll let me know what happens. Called later in the afternoon and was told a pin inside broke causing the key to get stuck. So they changed that. And since the daytime running lights were on all night, the battery died and they changed that as well. I was due for service and oil change, they did that as well and I got my car back in less than 24 hours. Pedro was very helpful and courteous. No problems with him. But when my lease is up, I'm not sure if I'll be getting another VW. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Roland L., West Hollywood, CA 01 Mar 2014
Phoenix and Carlos were the Internet Fleet team that helped me. I went thru the Costco buying program. They were great. I test drove several cars and they were very knowledgeable and the pricing was easy. I would tell my friends to come here to get a VW
4 rate
Yelp
Tony T., Los Angeles, CA 06 Dec 2013
Cool technicians. Prompt and Honest Service. Thanks, Jorge!
4 rate
Yelp
Toriano S., Los Angeles, CA 31 Oct 2013
Ok, Wow!  I just purchased a car completely over the phone: no test drive, no face to face, just trust in this extremely confident and professional voice on the phone!  I submitted my contact information on their website and received a phone call about :30 minutes later.  I informed Brittany what... I was looking for and she started the mission and kept calling me back until she had everything she needed!  I didn't feel pressure and I didn't feel rushed!  Brittany came to pick me up, because I didn't have a car at all (new to LA) and she explained to me the pros and cons of the model I was interested in buying!  The finance manager Kevin was awesome and very personable and I really felt at home during the entire process!  The Wolfkeeper Likes, this VW dealership! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.