How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
130 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jenn B., Los Angeles, CA 18 Aug 2009
these people are amazing. my car, after successfully getting me home from work with no problems, decided to, well, not start. i thought the battery was dead so tried jumping...yeah, it was dead alright. i got enough juice in her to make it to the dealer and that was about it. of course, it was 6 or ...so and they were totally closing. luckily, i ran into a salesman who offered SO MUCH HELP. no wonder he was the top salesman at that branch (maybe the region..?)- he cares about the customers.he said i could leave it there til monday. he put in a request to have it looked at first thing by the best mechanic, pedro. he drove me and my two friends home in his brand new Eos convertible. he invited us to their xmas party. he. was. AWESOME.and they replaced my battery and got me back on the road. in LA, you can't really ask for more. i freakin love VW. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ashley B., Los Angeles, CA 03 Aug 2009
Best car buying experience ever!  I did pretty much everything online with Phoenix, who was very cool, and he let me know about everything up front.  There weren't any surprises when I got to the dealer.  They had to get the car from another dealership.  And the service department is very go...od too.  Everyone is very nice and down to earth.  They'll explain any questions you have. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Effy S., Glendale, CA 28 May 2009
The boyfriend just bought a brand new jetta sportswagen diesel and got the sweetest deal here. The sales guy Dan gave us the best deal compared to 3 other VW dealerships and beat the lowest ad price. We were taken by how super nice he was and how nice the finance guy since in my experience most fina...nce guys are shiesty and a bit of an a** hole.Overall a great experience! when my time comes to purchase a new car, I would consider buying from this dealership because of the very pleasant experience! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jimmy L., Los Angeles, CA 10 Nov 2008
I had to buy a used car for my mother-in-law. As we were arriving , someone was turning in the exact vehicle we were looking for. The transaction was smooth, the salesperson (Carlos) was very accommodating, and one of the guys in the back (I think his name was Jaime) was the nicest dealership person... I've even dealt with... all in all we were made to feel like we were at home, and the vehicle we bought is STILL running great... Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Shannon M., Seattle, WA 25 Jul 2007
I am always wary of going to a dealership for service, but faced with my car's check up I decided to take the plunge and hope for the best. The people there were incredibly friendly and helpful, and I left having only spent...$64!  My friends were shocked that I didn't get the usual call of... 'your car needs blah blah blah'..and return home several hundred dollars poorer.  Plus, they replaced the bulbs in my rear brakelights for free.  If you have a VW and live on the east side...go here. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ti B., South Pasadena, CA 10 Mar 2007
Pleasant, pleasant, pleasant!!  Yes, so pleasant.  I met a friend here to help her do the car thingy.  I walked up to her and this gentleman name German.  I have been thinking about leasing a vehicle and he so kindly walked me through the steps and the payments.  He was able to answer questions... and encourage me to make wise financial decisions based on my income and my goals.  WoW!!  Where does that happen, a genuine care for the individual...not just there to get the sale.  Although nice...So when I do decided to lease...and I will chose a VW bc I love them...German has my business.  And ladies...fellas...children alike...go to German.  Give him your business, he deserves it!Thanks! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chris P., Pasadena, Los Angeles, CA 25 Feb 2015
After my Mom had gone to 3 dealers to buy a Honda Accord, I said, "let's check out a VW".  My Mom had had it with a very poor experience shopping for cars and dealing with car salesmen.  Brittany at New Century VW IS AWESOME!!!She was low pressure, high customer service.  Answered all... our questions, made us a great deal,& was a pleasure to work with.  I would highly recommend her!  We got a new Passat fully loaded at a way better deal than the accord. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michele L., La Crescenta, CA 13 Feb 2015
Carlos is the best...He always answers his phone and is patient and helpful if you are in process of buying a car or needing service on your new car! His staff of workers in service (Pedro) are efficient and great in customer service keeping you updated on the status of repairs! I'm so glad that... we bought our used 2011 jetta from Carlos!!!! He is the BEST! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Miranda O., NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA 31 Jan 2015
My sister gave me her 2007 VW Jetta that has been parking in her garage most of the past few yrs. The car was shipped to LA from Oregon. To make sure that everything is fine since it has been idle for awhile, I took it to the VW dealership in Glendale. I met with Pedro Silva, told him what I wanted ...to check in addition to a synthetic oil change, he quoted me an estimate. To my surprise, when I picked up the car,, he said everything was fine so he only charged me for oil change and he even gave me a coupon form that I could request for a $20 coupon for my next oil change. I still didn't know much about the car, he showed me a few things and saved me  a lot of time to look it up in the manual. I am so happy to know that my VW is in good hand. I work on Brand a couple miles away from the dealer and will take my car there when it needs some TLC. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Madison G., Chatsworth, CA 26 Jan 2015
My family and I drove by this dealer after testing driving a jeep down the road. We decided to stop in and see what they had to offer. After talking with Sergio Rosas, we sat down and leased a car right then and there. I could not even begin to tell you how kind and knowledgable Sergio was. Everythi...ng turned out perfect and I love my new Tiguan! Thank you so much Sergio! I hope to see you soon. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.