How Are We Doing?

No matter how great we may think we are, if our customers aren’t happy then we aren’t happy. That being said, we at New Century Volkswagen are proud that our community of Glendale and beyond has welcomed us and been very happy with the work that we do. Take a look at what your peers have to say about us, you won’t regret it.

Customer Lobby
321 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jenn B., Los Angeles, CA 18 Aug 2009
these people are amazing. my car, after successfully getting me home from work with no problems, decided to, well, not start. i thought the battery was dead so tried jumping...yeah, it was dead alright. i got enough juice in her to make it to the dealer and that was about it. of course, it was 6 or ...so and they were totally closing. luckily, i ran into a salesman who offered SO MUCH HELP. no wonder he was the top salesman at that branch (maybe the region..?)- he cares about the customers.he said i could leave it there til monday. he put in a request to have it looked at first thing by the best mechanic, pedro. he drove me and my two friends home in his brand new Eos convertible. he invited us to their xmas party. he. was. AWESOME.and they replaced my battery and got me back on the road. in LA, you can't really ask for more. i freakin love VW. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ashley B., Los Angeles, CA 03 Aug 2009
Best car buying experience ever!  I did pretty much everything online with Phoenix, who was very cool, and he let me know about everything up front.  There weren't any surprises when I got to the dealer.  They had to get the car from another dealership.  And the service department is very good t...oo.  Everyone is very nice and down to earth.  They'll explain any questions you have. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Effy S., Glendale, CA 28 May 2009
The boyfriend just bought a brand new jetta sportswagen diesel and got the sweetest deal here. The sales guy Dan gave us the best deal compared to 3 other VW dealerships and beat the lowest ad price. We were taken by how super nice he was and how nice the finance guy since in my experience most fina...nce guys are shiesty and a bit of an a** hole.Overall a great experience! when my time comes to purchase a new car, I would consider buying from this dealership because of the very pleasant experience! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jimmy L., Los Angeles, CA 10 Nov 2008
I had to buy a used car for my mother-in-law. As we were arriving , someone was turning in the exact vehicle we were looking for. The transaction was smooth, the salesperson (Carlos) was very accommodating, and one of the guys in the back (I think his name was Jaime) was the nicest dealership person... I've even dealt with... all in all we were made to feel like we were at home, and the vehicle we bought is STILL running great... Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Rayan H., Pasadena, CA 10 Jul 2018
I leased my car from this place 3 years ago and recently bought it, special thanks to Emir for his great customer service and helping me with replacement of my battery yesterday, ask for him when you go there, he is such a gentleman and makes impossibles possible! Thank you so such Emir
5 rate
Yelp
Jen G., Los Angeles, CA 01 Jul 2018
I went to pick up mats for my 2010 Golf and ended up buying a pre-owned 2016 Golf for a terrific price-point (and at only 16K miles).  I am SO happy w my purchase (it's got all the bells and whistles, and drives like a dream)... and the whole team at New Century was just terrific.  Oscar Garcia is... such a sweetheart -- he and his associate, Amir, answered all my questions and I feel I got a pretty good deal to boot.  The "closer" (AKA finance manager) Sergio was another good guy -- and really worked with me so I didn't feel like I was getting upcharged at all.  

All in all, a completely pleasant and professional experience at New Century VW.  Recommend!
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Shannon M., Seattle, WA 25 Jul 2007
I am always wary of going to a dealership for service, but faced with my car's check up I decided to take the plunge and hope for the best. The people there were incredibly friendly and helpful, and I left having only spent...$64!  My friends were shocked that I didn't get the usual call of 'your c...ar needs blah blah blah'..and return home several hundred dollars poorer.  Plus, they replaced the bulbs in my rear brakelights for free.  If you have a VW and live on the east side...go here. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ti B., South Pasadena, CA 10 Mar 2007
Pleasant, pleasant, pleasant!!  Yes, so pleasant.  I met a friend here to help her do the car thingy.  I walked up to her and this gentleman name German.  I have been thinking about leasing a vehicle and he so kindly walked me through the steps and the payments.  He was able to answer questions... and encourage me to make wise financial decisions based on my income and my goals.  WoW!!  Where does that happen, a genuine care for the individual...not just there to get the sale.  Although nice...So when I do decided to lease...and I will chose a VW bc I love them...German has my business.  And ladies...fellas...children alike...go to German.  Give him your business, he deserves it!Thanks! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Glenn P., Ladera Ranch, CA 11 Jun 2018
I bought my certified preowned Passat at this dealership. It was a pleasure working with Carlos (sales), and Sergio (finance), they made the experience of buying a car very smooth. Five stars!
5 rate
Yelp
Armine O., Glendale, CA 05 Jun 2018
My husband and I went to pick out an SUV VW here and the main reason I am doing this review is because of the gentleman who helped us JONATHAN. He gave us the best customer service ever (Everyone else were super nice too). He's a really nice guy who worked very hard to make us happy. We asked for th...e best possible price and he made it happen for us. Picked out a very nice black 2018 Tiguan. I really appreciated how he at the end helped put in all the matts and check the Bluetooth connection, he got someone to re-clean my window after my son accidentally opened the window after it had been washed.  

Jonathan thank you very much for your sincere attitude and kindness. We also thank your team as well for all their help.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.